FAQ: When Uploading A Canvas Course Package, Will It Overwrite Existing Assignments?
Last updated - September 2, 2026
Uploading new content will replace any existing Skill Struck course material in Canvas. However, any manually uploaded, non–Skill Struck content will remain untouched.
To keep your previous Skill Struck content, we recommend uploading the new package into a separate Canvas course.